I’m pretty proud of this one, but be warned: it contains some serious soft-rock.

1. Promised Land – Chuck Berry
2. Get Better – Mates Of State
3. Birds and Bees – Ben Lee
4. The Other Side Of Summer – Elvis Costello
5. Out Of Time – The Rolling Stones
6. Needles And Pins – Jackie DeShannon
7. We’re The Same – Matthew Sweet
8. Stay Down – The Smoking Popes
9. I Don’t Know How To Love Her – Weezer
10. People In The Valley – America
11. Mykonos – Fleet Foxes
12. From Silver Lake – Jackson Browne
13. From A Silver Phial – Gene Clark
14. Stop In Nevada – Billy Joel
15. Holy Man (Taylor Hawkins Version) – Dennis Wilson
16. Things Have Changed – Bob Dylan
17. Second Week – Dusty Brown
18. Don’t Be Shy – Cat Stevens
19. All Night’s Rest [Rough] – Trevor Giuliani
20. Do It All Over Again – Spiritualized

To listen/receive, click here. And while you’re at it, be sure to check out noisetrade.com, a new website where a bunch of Mbird-approved artists, including Derek Webb, Waterdeep and Alex Mejias, have made their records available for free download. Alex is one of the men behind High Street Hymns, our all-time favorite “praise” recording, and he has just released his first record under his own name. It’s phenomenal, and you can find it on the site.

Alright, off to the promised land!